Top » Catalog » CD »


Chaos Echoes - Transient DIGI-CD

Chaos Echoes - Transient DIGI-CD
(Description by J. Campbell) Among the most highly anticipated releases on NWN! for 2015 is the debut full length release by Chaos Echoes. Announced in fall of 2014, the band worked painstakingly on both the musical and visual presentation for “Transient,” and NWN! is honored to announce that it is finally complete. Deriving their name from the last album by their predecessors, Bloody Sign, Chaos Echoes established themselves as France’s masters of Avant Garde Death after quietly releasing a series of EPs featuring the band’s characteristically unorthodox material. Combining magnificent complexity, an exceptionally high degree of musicianship, and a distinct sense of experimentalism, Chaos Echoes is among the most captivating bands in the underground – a band truly incapable of simple categorization. “Transient” reflects the culmination of Chaos Echoes’ work to date. The album is undeniably unique, yet also firmly rooted in the spirit and substance of metal. It is not the product of outsiders peering into and misappropriating metal elements in the service of some impotent simulacra; rather, “Transient” reflects Chaos Echoes’ deep reverence for Death Metal, their passage through the depths of the genre, and the band’s emergence from its depths to peer beyond. The album is meant to be absorbed as one continuous experience as each of the tracks blends seamlessly into the next. Continuing with the pattern developed on previous releases, the more focused and aggressive tracks on “Transient” are held together by the threads of long, ritualistic, and haunting tracks presented in sequence and referred to, in Burroughsian fashion, as “Interzones.” While the album is rich with an atmosphere of intentional experimentation, the focused intensity of tracks such as “Advent of my Genesis” and the frenetic ecstasy of the climactic closing track, “Soul Ruiner,” reveal the detailed composition and calculated precision of “Transient.” As with all of their previous recordings, the music is the undeniable focus of the release, but it is not intended to be regarded in a vacuum; rather, Chaos Echoes puts nearly as much emphasis upon the accompanying visual content (created by Chaos Echoes bassist and accomplished visual artist, Stefan Thanneur). “Transient” is, by far, the most visually ambitious release in Chaos Echoes’ catalog. Accompanying the LP is a 20-page booklet featuring artwork created specifically as an extension of the band’s sonic explorations. Regarded as a whole, “Transient” is unlike any other metal release to date. A perfect synthesis of conservative reverence for tradition and iconoclastic novelty, Chaos Echoes accomplishes with this album something that, arguably, no band has ever successfully done before.

CD (378)
MC (265)
VINYL-> (58)
Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
1 x Aske - Saatan Legio/Goatfuck CD
1 x Buensuceso - ANALOGY: The Sun | Divided Line DIGI CD
1 x Black Depths Grey Waves - Nightmare Of The Blackened Heart CD
1 x Cataleptic - Forward CD
1 x Bethlehem - A Sacrificial Offering CD
1 x Chaos Echoes - Transient DIGI-CD
1 x Carnal Redemption - Cerebral Chaos CD
1 x Blood Red Fog - Thanatotic Supremacy CD
1 x Akerbeltz / Waffenträger Luzifers / Nebrus - Slaughtered Whores of Satan CD
1 x Begrime Exemious - Impending Funeral of Man CD
1 x Atra Vetosus - Ius Vitae Necisque CD
1 x Abysmal Darkening - No Light Behind CD
1 x Armaggedon - S.H. 666 CD
1 x Beyond Black Void - Desolate CD
1 x Bhaobhan Sidhe - Gas Chamber Music CD
1 x Bunkur - Bludgeon CD
1 x Ankhagram - Thoughts CD
1 x (DRAMA) - Zastor Tisine CD
1 x Cold Body Radiation - The Orphean Lyre DIGI CD
1 x Beastcraft - Baptised in Blood and Goatsemen A5 DIGI CD
1 x Abysskvlt - Thanatochromia DIGI-CD
1 x Cosmic Despair - Celebration of the Wake CD
1 x Ash Pool - For Which He Plies the Lash CD
1 x Azaghal / Oath - Split CD
1 x Beyond Life - Blackened Sky CD
1 x Caïna - Will OVer Worlds CD
1 x Absinthropy - Smitciv - Victims CD
1 x Ars Diavoli/Irae/Penitencia/The Black Blood - Split CD
1 x Bethlehem - Dictius Te Necare CD
1 x Coil Commemorate Enslave - L'infinita Vanità Del Tutto CD
1 x Cloak of Altering - Plague Beasts DIGIPACK CD
1 x Burial Mist - Mortificated Symbols of Fate CD
1 x A Transylvanian Funeral - Gorgos Goetia CD
1 x Aetherius Obscuritas - Black Medicine / Fekete Orvosság CD
1 x Aamunkajo - Kaiku. CD
1 x Cauchemar - Tenebrario CD
1 x Aeon Winds - On the Way to Oblivion CD
1 x Ancient Moon - Vvltvre CD
1 x Burial Sun - Burial Sun CD
1 x Architect of Disease - Open the Hearts CD
1 x Blood Tyrant - Night of Blood Moon CD
1 x Alene Misantropi - Absence Of Light CD
1 x Avsked - Livets Ironi CD
1 x Batrakos - Degenerate Collection CD
1 x Alkerdeel - Morinde
1 x Bialy Vitez - Odejsc by wiecznie zyc CD
1 x Astarot/Lux Funestus/Du Temps Perdu/Neftaraka - Humo, Cenizas y Muerte CD
1 x Altar of Perversion/Mordaehoth/Der Blutharsch - Tributo a Der Blutharsch CD
1 x Armaggedon - I.N.R.I. Digipack
1 x Angakok - Angakok CD
Share Product
Share via E-Mail Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google Buzz Share on Digg