Top » Catalog » CD »


Cauchemar - Tenebrario CD

Cauchemar - Tenebrario CD
With the release of its 2010 MLP, “La Vierge Noire,” Canada’s Cauchemar immediately garnered the praise of the underground with its five tracks of fine traditional doom interspersed with passages of driving heavy metal. Guitarist François Patry’s riffs and songwriting anchored by Patrick Pageau’s fastidious percussion and Annick Giroux’s haunting vocals immediately stood out as being both authentic and unique amid the emerging and increasingly crowded sub-genre of female-fronted doom bands. Despite many fans’ desire for new material following the release of the MLP, Cauchemar members Patry and Giroux chose to explore and absorb rather than record and transmit. Their one-and-a-half-year peregrination carried them to South America, Asia, and Europe. As part of their travels, Patry and Giroux re-assembled Cauchemar and toured extensively in Europe and also played shows in Chile, Peru, Colombia, and India all while continuing to write new material for their debut LP inspired and informed by their sojourns. Upon returning to Canada, Cauchemar, now a four-piece featuring Andres Arango on bass, began recording its first full-length. Entitled “Tenebrario,” the album is steeped in mysterious atmosphere and finds the band delivering more of the solid songwriting featured on the MLP while also expanding in complexity and range. Striving for an aesthetically comprehensive presentation, Cauchemar enlisted Paolo Girardi to provide the cover art, which is among the best of his pieces to be featured on an album cover. The three-year silence preceding this release only enhanced the band’s approach and the resulting work speaks for itself.

CD (378)
MC (264)
VINYL-> (58)
Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
1 x Aske - Saatan Legio/Goatfuck CD
1 x Buensuceso - ANALOGY: The Sun | Divided Line DIGI CD
1 x Black Depths Grey Waves - Nightmare Of The Blackened Heart CD
1 x Cataleptic - Forward CD
1 x Bethlehem - A Sacrificial Offering CD
1 x Chaos Echoes - Transient DIGI-CD
1 x Carnal Redemption - Cerebral Chaos CD
1 x Blood Red Fog - Thanatotic Supremacy CD
1 x Akerbeltz / Waffenträger Luzifers / Nebrus - Slaughtered Whores of Satan CD
1 x Begrime Exemious - Impending Funeral of Man CD
1 x Atra Vetosus - Ius Vitae Necisque CD
1 x Abysmal Darkening - No Light Behind CD
1 x Armaggedon - S.H. 666 CD
1 x Beyond Black Void - Desolate CD
1 x Bhaobhan Sidhe - Gas Chamber Music CD
1 x Bunkur - Bludgeon CD
1 x Ankhagram - Thoughts CD
1 x (DRAMA) - Zastor Tisine CD
1 x Cold Body Radiation - The Orphean Lyre DIGI CD
1 x Beastcraft - Baptised in Blood and Goatsemen A5 DIGI CD
1 x Abysskvlt - Thanatochromia DIGI-CD
1 x Cosmic Despair - Celebration of the Wake CD
1 x Ash Pool - For Which He Plies the Lash CD
1 x Azaghal / Oath - Split CD
1 x Beyond Life - Blackened Sky CD
1 x Caïna - Will OVer Worlds CD
1 x Absinthropy - Smitciv - Victims CD
1 x Ars Diavoli/Irae/Penitencia/The Black Blood - Split CD
1 x Bethlehem - Dictius Te Necare CD
1 x Coil Commemorate Enslave - L'infinita Vanità Del Tutto CD
1 x Cloak of Altering - Plague Beasts DIGIPACK CD
1 x Burial Mist - Mortificated Symbols of Fate CD
1 x A Transylvanian Funeral - Gorgos Goetia CD
1 x Aetherius Obscuritas - Black Medicine / Fekete Orvosság CD
1 x Aamunkajo - Kaiku. CD
1 x Cauchemar - Tenebrario CD
1 x Aeon Winds - On the Way to Oblivion CD
1 x Ancient Moon - Vvltvre CD
1 x Burial Sun - Burial Sun CD
1 x Architect of Disease - Open the Hearts CD
1 x Blood Tyrant - Night of Blood Moon CD
1 x Alene Misantropi - Absence Of Light CD
1 x Avsked - Livets Ironi CD
1 x Batrakos - Degenerate Collection CD
1 x Alkerdeel - Morinde
1 x Bialy Vitez - Odejsc by wiecznie zyc CD
1 x Astarot/Lux Funestus/Du Temps Perdu/Neftaraka - Humo, Cenizas y Muerte CD
Share Product
Share via E-Mail Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google Buzz Share on Digg